The Easter bunny would love to get his paws on our authentic American recipe for Vegan Red Velvet Cake! Its deep red sponge with a hint of cocoa and luxuriously smooth cream cheese frosting is so good, we can’t stop rabbiting on about it… Made from plant-based ingredients and topped with sugar fondant eggs. Customise with your own message on top.
Our cakes are freshly baked to order from scratch at each of our bakeries using quality ingredients, and we pride ourselves in not using preservatives.
Contains: Wheat & Soya.
Contains traces of Milk, Eggs, Nuts & Peanuts.
All of our products are made in kitchens that handle nuts and other allergens.
For more information on all our products and any potential allergens they may contain please check our guide.
**Our Red Velvet cakes contain distilled white vinegar which is fermented from barley. We have consulted with the Coeliac Society who have told us that if this vinegar is used in a food product then we must list the word ‘barley’ in the ingredients list in line with EU-wide allergen labelling law. However, as distilled white vinegar is made using a fermentation process, this means that the amount of barley, and therefore gluten, in the end product is extremely small and is well below a level which is safe for people with coeliac disease. This level is made even lower as the vinegar is used in very small amounts in the batter. The data spec sheet for the particular type of vinegar that we use confirms that no traces of gluten have been detected during tests. Please visit the Coeliac Society’s website for further information.