Due to the size and weight of this cake, we strongly recommend that customers collect by car. The cake comes in a 20x20 inch box, which does not fit in any of the bags we offer and can be difficult to safely carry on public transport.
Vegan Mother's Day Chocolate Cake
Just so you know
Our freshly baked goods cannot be combined in the same checkout cart as the gifts and books merchandise and/or gift cards. This is because the merchandise items will be posted to your chosen delivery address from a separate warehouse that isn’t connected to our bakeries and gift cards will be sent to the email address you provided. Please complete checkout with your baked goods first and then start a new order for the merchandise items and/or gift card. We apologise for any inconvenience.
You can only order a maximum of per order.
You already have in your cart.
For orders over our maximum amounts, please contact our Customer Care team.
Our most indulgent vegan recipe chocolate cake with pretty pink frosting… that hopefully mum will share around! Three layers of rich chocolate sponge generously frosted with pink vanilla buttercream. Decorated with a cherry blossom design, Mother’s Day dessert is sure to be a memorable moment. Customise with your own message on top.
Our cakes are freshly baked to order from scratch at each of our bakeries using quality ingredients, and we pride ourselves in not using preservatives.
Vegan dairy-free spread
Distilled white vinegar (from barley**)
Vegan dairy-free spread
Contains: Wheat, Soya & Barley**.
All of our products are made in kitchens that handle nuts and other allergens.
For more information on all our products and any potential allergens they may contain please check our guide.
**Our cakes contain distilled white vinegar which is fermented from barley. We have consulted with the Coeliac Society who have told us that if this vinegar is used in a food product then we must list the word ‘barley’ in the ingredients list in line with EU-wide allergen labelling law. However, as distilled white vinegar is made using a fermentation process, this means that the amount of barley, and therefore gluten, in the end product is extremely small and is well below a level which is safe for people with coeliac disease. This level is made even lower as the vinegar is used in very small amounts in the batter. The data spec sheet for the particular type of vinegar that we use confirms that no traces of gluten have been detected during tests. Please visit the Coeliac Society’s website for further information.
Enter a postcode to find the most convenient pickup location, or click on one of our stores below
Join Our Community
Love baking? Why not join The Hummingbird Bakery mailing list for updates and news.